Anno: All parts in the overview

ANNO: All parts from then to date at a glance

At Anno, construction and exploration are in the foreground, military action is more secondary. How well this formula arrives at the audience shows the long success story.

The Evolution of Anno – All Anno games from 1998 to 2019 | History Video

The main series has seven parts so far:

  1. Anno 1602 (1998)
  2. Anno 1503 (2002)
  3. Anno 1701 (2006)
  4. Anno 1404 (2009)
  5. Anno 2070 (2011)
  6. Anno 2205 (2015)
  7. Anno 1800 (2019)

Additional content was mainly in the newer parts via DLCs and Season Pass. With the return to the past, Anno 1800 could excellently score points (see test) after the two previous parts (Anno 2070 and Anno 2205) played in the Sci Fi Future.

This once again became clear: many anno fans prefer a historical setting, as this has been the charm of Anno since the first part. For the next part, to which there was still no concrete information at the beginning of 2022, the course should be already provided; This opinion is at least anno enthusiasts.